Being along Hyde Street Pier

Hyde Street Pier, San Francisco

[hyde street pier, san francisco.]

I like that the casual snap doesn’t show the glaring white sun that left me taking this picture rather blind.

I like that you can’t see the blustery winds that was giving me an ice-headache.

I also like that back in my windless tropicana apartment, in the creeping night, I can recall both wind and sun,

and the brilliant expansive blue above and below- all of us, all sharing an incredible space.

Leave a Reply

